Photo Time

There is so much stuff I haven’t mentioned at all. And just to mention a few…

…my grand day out when I drove around the island in order to mount the peak of Teide, the famous volcano rising some 3718 metres above sea level.

Teide, from below

But unfortunately, the Teleferico (skytrain) was closed that day due to strong winds. So this is as far as I got:

The end of the line

But that was not so bad, as my road trip gave me some fantastic views of Tenerife’s volcanic landscapes:

The long way home

La Orotava is a nice little town on the north coast, with pretty houses…

…and a meticulously kept garden…

…with exotic flowers:

or is it yet another proof of alien life forms?

And in the charming mountain village of Masca,

I bought some fresh oranges from this farmer:

The major town of La Laguna, offered many nice walks:

The Old town of La Laguna

But I would like to finish of with a few pictures of Garachico. I arrived here, some 9 days ago, and the place was so pleasant and relaxing, that all my half-plans to keep island-hopping simply evaporated:
Arriving into town along the coast

Small town life

Church bells marking every half hour,
surprisingly nice

And the shady town square, peaceful without being dull

And maybe just maybe, if you turn that last photo upside-down, you will see where I shot that space-ship a few days ago…
Leave a Reply

