Yellow

Well as primary colours seem to by my present mode for post titles it seems I must keep that going. Even if it sometimes gets a bit contrieved. And I suppose Gold is a better description (than Yellow) of the colour of beer but whatever 🙂

Oktoberfest, is a huge annual beer-festival held in Munich. A friend of mine, Frax, and I decided this summer to stage our own Oktoberfest. I must admit I was in not too much of a party mood, but I am glad I went through with it, I sorta snapped out of my low.

We did not get six million guests, only 60 but it was a smash hit nevertheless. We had bought 7 cases of German beer, 168 bottles, and the last one went with the last guest 4 a.m. in the morning. So we got that one right for sure!

We also served lots of snacks, olives, peanuts, salty thingies, German sausages, both the smoked and freshly grilled kind, sour thingies to go with the sausage. The DJ stand was shared by many guests; producing everything from German trivial pop of the 80’s, German hard rock such as Rammstein, to contemporary mainstream such as Madonna.

This is not a scene from “Close encounters of the third kind.”

But who can tell?

2 Responses to Yellow

  1. red_enclave: From Behind Closed Doors says:

    Thanks for sharing Adam, I’ve been waiting to read your new post aside from the Libyan Beauty of course ;PSo where was it held? I don’t think you’d drive all the way to Frankfurt, Berlin @ Hanover so it must be in Sweden, huh? Sounds like you had a great time, and all troubles were forgotten! Any sexy maids serving you guys beers. No Pamela Andersen look a likes?

  2. Adam says:

    Ah yeeees Red! we had some pretty single girls, but none of them from South East Asia or North Africa 😦

Leave a comment